dark humor “sacrificial lamb” cake

i was out and about last week

doing the shopping before my boys would spend the weekend with me

all the stores were packed with easter candy

the standard chocolate bunnies and eggs

even the rare chocolate dinosaur!!

but what really got me was the cake i found

it was shaped like a lamb

i nearly lost it at the store

i was repressing so much laughter

knowing the others around me would not understand my humor

i had to have one!

there must be a sacrifice!! hehe

i really wanted to have a barbie doll with a toy knife but well no such luck and wasnt buying one… thought about mr potato head… hehe

also saw a toy boat in my boys room

thought of laying down a protective cover and adding a lil bit of alcohol on the lamb cake

set that on fire and fake a viking pyre haha

my 14 year old was laughing hard at all my ideas

he loves my dark humor

so none of the outlandish stuff…

K.I.S.S. .. as in Keep It Shit Simple or Keep It Simple Stupid

so i sliced into the neck of the cake enough to make a gap

added some strawberries

took some of the strawberry sauce with fig and violet jam to thicken it up to look like blood

and drizzled into the cut for it to pour down

worked great

loved taking the pics and it was very tasty

so i hope you enjoy my dark humor as much as i do

sacrificial lamb cake a.jpg

4 Responses

  1. Reblogged this on A Munky on Merseyside.

    • hahah

  2. Awesome

    • so tasty too🙂

Leave a Reply

E.B. Starpointer

erotic author and sex-positive male commentator

An Accident In Space And Time

Just your average, friendly Vulcan

Exposed Loving

Enjoy Letting Others Enjoy You

