New week means …

…look for the magic and show off the new bra *evil grin*

Over the weekend I watched the movie “The Secret of Moonacre”, a very sweet film of magic and stories and….I loved the costumes!!

I love magic…to dream and be lost in the possibilities

So that feeling took over today when I got dressed, went out, had men flirt… I love the shy side to the French males here… at least in the country side

Later when I came home and had a few conversations and random thoughts

I decided to go into the garden and capture the magic I was feeling

Sadly the option of being Lil Red Ridding Hood in the forest with my dog, my lover…I was VERY disappointed to have my prior plans changed

Some of the magic

Image

 

Image

 

The new bra too 😉

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses

  1. I actually own a DVD of The Secret of Moonacre. When it came out, I’d just finished reading The Little White Horse to my then-girlfriend, TD, and a film coming out based (albeit very loosely) on it seemed to be incredibly good timing.

    Unfortunately, by the time we got around to wanting to see the film it had been out for a while, and had vanished from most cinemas. I located a showing for children at a remote cinema in Greenwich, and we trekked across London in order to catch it. We were perhaps two of the six people in the screen, and being so clearly on a date, we did get a few weird looks.

    I bought the DVD when it came out so we could have a second viewing.

    The plot does rape the book a bit, but it’s certainly a good film in its own right – even for the costumes, as you say. TD put her analysis of Maria’s costumes thus: “Jesus, what the fuck is she wearing? And can I have one too?!”

    • i haven’t read the book you mention but the movie was a lot of fun to watch if you didn’t expect something perfect
      all movies these days, seem to be great for a bit here and a bit there but rarely as a whole

      the costumes and the over all feel of the movie was great and i think my 15yr old would try to design some of the costumes but he didn’t watch it

  2. Pretty, and lovely photos

    • aww thank you so much 🙂

  3. Still a lovely thought..

Leave a Reply

E.B. Starpointer

erotic author and sex-positive male commentator

An Accident In Space And Time

Just your average, friendly Vulcan

Exposed Loving

Be Love. Bring Love. LOVE.

