Toxic oven smell

Note: for those of you that know and for those of you that don’t, at the time of writing I have been suffering for 21 years with an undiagnosed autoimmune disorder, I don’t know which one but I suffer health issues more easily than most will ever understand… and those that feel my pain… tonight I have no spoons

It is not fair

I went to bed

I read my book

I snuggled my son and then read his books

He almost fell asleep in my arms and then went to his bed to dream

I read some more

I fell asleep alone…

Then I woke up to this awful smell

It hurt to breathe

It hurt my head

My whole body hurt from this smell

He made something in the oven and there was some smoke in the oven

It leaked the smell into the house

It is everywhere

I turned the bathroom fan on and tried to sleep

I can’t sleep

I am awake

It is not fair

I am TIRED

I want to cry I am so tired

But I can’t sleep because of the smell

The pain the small causes me

It is not fair being so sensitive

He doesn’t understand

He never will

I hate this toxic world I live in

This is not living

Ok… I will stay awake and suffer

I am tired

Exhausted

Cold

I will stay awake and write

2 Responses

  1. *cuddles*

    • thank you hun

Leave a Reply

E.B. Starpointer

erotic author and sex-positive male commentator

An Accident In Space And Time

Just your average, friendly Vulcan

Exposed Loving

Be Love. Bring Love. LOVE.

