Sick Day

Note: this was written the other day, sunday night and all of monday had been horribly bad for my health

 

Have you ever had a hangover…

A really BAD hangover that makes you wish you just didn’t bother waking up and you really want to die from all the pain and the ick feeling that takes over

Add on top of that the feeling that you are high and floating off into space as you try to talk to people

Or maybe falling over a bit

Oh and don’t forget the migraines that make you wish the lil gnomes in your head would stop trying to play racket ball with your brain…

Sadly I felt like that waking up this morning but had none of the fun from drinking or doing drugs of any kind

It really is a bad thing to steal someone else’s hangover, I think this is why some people can drink with impunity and wake up fine the next morning

It’s called passing the cosmic hangover

Having woken up feeling so extremely ill due to the smell in the next room driving my body mad and causing a flaring up

I ended up staying in bed for as long as I possibly could before I had to leave and switch rooms

After checking with staff and chatting about my health issues, I had to escape for a while till the next bed was ready and I could sleep some more

I walked with my friend through Regent’s Park, trying to get in the cold fresh air to help heal my body and mind

The gent really was a perfect gentleman and helped me walk around when my body was failing me, feeding me meds when my hands were shaking too much to open the packets myself and giving me cuddles when I couldn’t stop shivering

I swear that some days my body is going through some sort of withdrawals, as if my body suddenly starts to lack something and goes into shock… I need to figure out what that “something” is so that I can stop it from happening

Over all the day was hell

I had to cancel the driving lesson because there was just no way I would be able to focus

Tomorrow I have no choice but to drive because the test is on Wednesday and I HAVE to pass it

Even as I type this my health keeps fluxuating from normal pain and bouncy to… zoooh my fucking god it hurts

Which is really bad since I have been laughing a bit due to the funny Australian gal in the room with me… so glad I met her before she went home, she is an awesome Aussie

But honestly folks, giggling madly and a migraine don’t mix

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

E.B. Starpointer

erotic author and sex-positive male commentator

An Accident In Space And Time

Just your average, friendly Vulcan

Exposed Loving

Be Love. Bring Love. LOVE.

