Disgruntled

I find intelligence in people sexy

Be it in a lover, a friend or someone from the general population but sadly, these days, it seems that so many people are so far removed from intelligence that I feel devoid of interest in the world around me

When the news is shaped by the will and whim of those with the money…

When what is trending in fashion and celebrity news or the latest trash novels are all I can see from the point of view of those spewing out what is of importance for me to focus on…

I might as well gouge out my eyes with a dull spoon and sit twiddling my thumbs for the rest of my days

All around us there are bits of information, stories that shape and make our world but the majority of the news never shares it with you

The people in power want you to stay dumber than dog shit, become the cows they lead to slaughter, making you fat and happy as they live off of your work

And for the most part… you let them

I am disgruntled that people are dumbing down, that society is pushing so hard to become stupid and encouraging those of the generations younger than me… to be brainless zombies

 

 

 

One Response

  1. Shalla: somehow I missed this until just now! Great…

Leave a Reply

E.B. Starpointer

erotic author and sex-positive male commentator

An Accident In Space And Time

Just your average, friendly Vulcan

Exposed Loving

Be Love. Bring Love. LOVE.

