The computer is on

The computer is on

Pages open to different sites

Skype is there as well

All of this to keep me company yet there is nothing going on that pleases me

There are no deep conversations

Nothing to keep my mind wandering the paths that others put before me

I have found so few things to distract me from the pain that has plagued me for weeks

Or is it months

Years…

 

I look back over my shoulder as I cook

Message?

Anything?

Nothing…

 

I try to ignore the pain but doing the things that need to be done

Doing what I find as one of my passions

 

Add this

Mix that

Heat

And mix all over again

 

Look over shoulder…

Still nothing

 

Headphones on

Music drawing out the me that is repressed from all the pain

Finding who I am again for just a minute

Lost in the music

Forgetting who I am and the pain that holds me back

Dancing to the music and singing along in silence

 

Mmm to be me again but that stops when the pain flairs through my skull

Bringing me back to the world around me

 

Look over the shoulder

There are no flashing lights to show you are waiting for me to reply

Nothing to show you think of me

 

I miss you

Your words

Your voice

Those thoughts I can only get from you

I am addicted and would be a fool to say I wasn’t

 

I am a fool anyway

 

Leave a Reply

E.B. Starpointer

erotic author and sex-positive male commentator

An Accident In Space And Time

Just your average, friendly Vulcan

Exposed Loving

Be Love. Bring Love. LOVE.

