30 Days of Kink – Day 11

30 Days of Kink

 

Day 11: What are your views on the ethics of kink?

This can be a tricky topic as a lot of people have misconceptions about what kink/bdsm has to be or is…

I have been learning about sex, sexuality, kink/bdsm since I was very young but seriously focusing on understanding it all when I was about 13…

The most common thing I hear when it comes to kink/bdsm is that you have to have sex with the people you play with… and that’s not true

Sex and kink go hand in hand but are not the same thing

I have a great many friends that love to be tied up in rope or spanked or role play or any number of other things you can do in kink but all in all they just want that event and do not want to have sex

A very dear friend of mine loves to be tied up and gets a sort of high from it, goes into a bit of a trance but isn’t looking for sex

I love going out to the large events like erotica and having the vendors test out their crops, floggers and other toys for impact play as I bend over, lift my skirt and allow them to spank me with the item… but I don’t book a room after or fuck them right there on the showroom floor

There are a lot of professional Dom/me’s out there that are only performing kink and never touch their clients in a sexual manor

It really annoys me that people in general will condemn others as being perverted, bad influences or a threat to the community for participating in kink but those same people will not take the time and effort to honestly understand what kink is or isn’t

What people don’t know they fear and make assumptions which breads more fear and ignorance

I believe in the police of safe, sane and consensual … as well as adding in common sense and education

Life is always changing, growing, becoming more so you need to adapt and learn more and keep yourself up to date  

Leave a Reply

E.B. Starpointer

erotic author and sex-positive male commentator

An Accident In Space And Time

Just your average, friendly Vulcan

Exposed Loving

Be Love. Bring Love. LOVE.

